The four universities of technology in the Netherlands – Delft University of Technology (TUD), Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e), the University of Twente (UT) and the University of Wageningen (WUR) – have joined forces in the 4TU Federation. This federation maximises innovation by combining and concentrating the strengths of all four universities in research, education and knowledge transfer.